background fade gradient
heli-skiing in Seward with CPG
Guiding clients in Seward. Sometimes the scenery is so spectacular, you forget that you have 3,000 of perfect snow waiting for you.
Photo By: Jeff Hoke

Reviews & Testimonials

Comments straight from our customer satisfaction survey. We want you to know some of the great things our guests have said about us, as well as some of the challenges that come with heliskiing.

What was the high point of your experience at CPG?

"The people were very friendly and tried to help us make the best of the trip. The first day of powder skiing at Alyeska was great." Rick, April 2016

"Having the experience of heli skiing with my 10 and 14 year old boys along. It was so great to see their excitement. And lunch on the top of a beautiful mountain peak was incredible!" Whitney, April 2018

"A fantastic overall experience and access to would otherwise be inaccessible terrain. The Seven Glaciers dinner was also really nice!" Mark, March 2018

"Boarding the steep, wide open powder." Dane, March 2016

"As an experienced BC skier and someone who spends a lot of time in the mountains, I was very impressed with the level of snow safety performed by your team. I never once questioned any decision made or felt uncomfortable.    Reflecting back on this, I learned a lot about how your operation works and was impressed. " Peter, March 2016

“Powder skiing in the Alaskan backcountry.  Riding in a helicopter in an amazing environment.  Hanging out with our guide that went way beyond what we all expected.” Tony, March 2017 

“Heli skiing powder - absolutely loved it and would recco to anyone! Very professional and safe!!!!” Jennifer, March 2017

“On my 3rd and final day…we rode the biggest and steepest line of my life!  My adrenaline was pumping and I was battling my sluff the whole way down.  I came to push my limits and you guys delivered the run of my life.” James, April 2019 

“The entire day was epic!  Looking forward to future days with CPG!” Erik, April 2018

“It was a bluebird day and the views were really incredible, the very first time the heli took off and we got up in the mountains it was really a WOW moment!” Anonymous, March 2018 

“Overall an outstanding experience.  Good, friendly staff, outstanding terrain, awesome Astar equipment, excellent vertical bagged.  A very favorable experience relative to prior heli trips to BC.” Chris, March 2016

“Although it is my first time heli-boarding, the first run was the best run of my life.  The heli-pick up/drop-off process is was surprisingly very smooth.” Jeane, March 2019

“great fun I'll be back.  having Alyeska ski resort for down days is KEY !!” Tom, April 2015

“Just one? The skiing was the best of my life, and the people were really great. I knew they were keeping track of safety so I could just have fun.” Lauren, March 2016

“Professionalism and friendliness of guide, riding around in a heli, feeling like we were part of the CPG family- all employees really helpful and friendly.” Malcom, March 2018

“Wow. Probably all day! Our unreal luck with the conditions aside just the allround experience was so awesome, to get to experience AK from a heli was pretty badass and I cant stop smiling when I think about it! Also really value that the guides where  not only super professional but also really easy going and cool to hang out with!" Joel, February 2018

“The entire day was an adventure for us and I know we all want to do it again. We lucked out with the sunny weather. I was proposed to while skiing, so that was my personal highlight. CPG helped to make the proposal and the entire heli-ski experience epic! We hope to return!” Alicia, April 2018 

“We skied Alaska. Wow. The vastness and beauty of the mountains we skied.” Cheryl, March 2016 

“Once the snow stabilized, we were able to experience big mountain steep skiing.” Travis, April 2019

“Our last two runs with Tide on Saturday 4/14 were sick. Awesome snow and we were able to squeeze in one more run to go over 18k but it was definitely worth it!” Logan, April 2018 

“First time heli skiing. Great skiing untracked powder. Landing on top of a small ledge (I thought that only happened in the movies)” Richard, March 2018

“skiing endless powder, and those slightly nerve racking landings that got the adrenaline flowing” Kristan, April 2017

 

Were there any low points during your experience at CPG?

  • “3rd day we struggled to find good snow.  Granted, it hadn't snowed in about 3 weeks.  Dave, Sean, Dan and our pilot all scoured the area for good snow.  They struck out a few times. The snow was brutal. But they were super cool about it, and as knowledgable you guys all are, you can't make it snow.  Yet...” Tony, March 2017

     “Snow wasn't blower pow but we had some great runs. CPG does all they can to make the day fun and memorable for their guests.” Whitney, April 2018

    “If I would go back, I'd request the same guides and hope to get to ride some steeper terrain, but in all honesty this day some solely about having an awesome experience in the mountains and CPG delivered just that!!” Joel, February 2018 

    “This is an observation that you probably get a lot but the abilities and ambitions of each rider are very disparate and whilst the guides clearly do their best to cater for everyone, ultimately you will choose terrain that is acceptable to the least competent rider. Inevitably it is frustrating to not be able to ski the Alaskan steeps, especially having travelled a long way to do so, even accepting that conditions dictate a lot of what is skiable. I’m not sure what the answer is, I suppose it’s booking 4 seats on the helicopter with people of similar ability and ambitions – but that is easier said than done” Alex, March 2017 

    “getting shut down after 2 drops the first day & then waiting around until 2pm the second day to be canned again - nothing CPG can do about the weather” Nick, March 2018

 

Ready for some world-class runs?
(907) 783-HELI
or
shoot us a message about coming out and we'll get in touch with you.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
1 + 0 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
Customer Satisfaction Survery
We take pride in providing you with the best experience we can, so be honest, and let us know how we can provide a better experience in the future.
Heli ski Day Trips
A full day of heli skiing with Chugach Powder Guides: 16,000-18,000 vertical feet on incredible terrain surrounding Girdwood, Alaska
up arrow
About CPG
With 750,000 acres of heli terrain, 4 helicopters, 2 snowcats, and Alyeska Resort, CPG clients are in the mountains every day.

Chugach Powder Guides was founded in 1997 in the heart of the Western Chugach mountain range. Since then, CPG has opened up the finest backcountry skiing and snowboarding in the world, flying guests into terrain suitable for all skill levels. We have cataloged hundreds of new runs and tens of thousands of landings between the interior Chugach, Seward area, and Tordrillo mountains.

Physical: 439 Mount Hood Drive
Mailing: PO Box 641 Girdwood, AK, 99587
Phone: 907-783-4354
Fax: 907-519-6356
Newsletter Signup Fill out the form below to sign up for our newsletter.
Alyeska Resort is Alaska's premier year-round destination featuring the 304-room Hotel Alyeska. Alyeska is CPG's exclusive hospitality partner.
Heli Ski US
HSUS is a trade association whose members represent the very best helicopter skiing operators in the United States. Our members work cooperatively to help establish the highest safety and operating standards in the helicopter skiing industry.
US Forest Service
Operating under a special-use permit from the Chugach National Forest
Website Development by